‍‍‍Athleti‍‍‍cs Program

Copyright © 2017 Freer ISD. All rights reserved.

This site has been designed by the Freer ISD Technology Department.  

Athletics is an integral part of our education system as a component of the enrichment curriculum.  It holds value as an avenue for many of our students to engage in wholesome, exciting and valuable activities.  It requires that our young men and women experience self-control, give forth tremendous effort, commitment, and show respect for themselves and others by adhering to the rules of each sport.  It is an education that transfers those attributes into a regular classroom setting and into a workplace. Athletics is an arena, which in many ways can be paralleled to life.  As in life, athletes will be faced with adversity and opportunity to match skills, strength, wit, knowledge, poise, and determination against another. ‍‍‍ The athlete learns to problem-solve, cooperate, trust, and persevere in both victory and loss. There is no better place to get fellowship than in competition—to share in a common experience, sacrifice, and determination to accomplish victory.  There is no better place to develop Buckaroo Pride. The success of an athletic program will result from a consistent adherence to this philosophy by everyone involved.  Athletics is more than the X’s and O’s, wins and losses; it must be a passion for excellence in all areas of life.

To contact the athletic department call:
361-394-6025 ext. 241

Athletic Secretary
Debbie ‍‍‍Martinez

dmartinez@freerisd.net

Athletic Director
Jerry Carpentier

gcarpentie‍‍‍r@freerisd.net

‍‍ Girls Athletic Coord.
Fran ‍‍‍Adami
fadami@freerisd.net

Joey Vasquez
jvasquez@freerisd.net

Jose R Cantu
jrcantu@fre‍‍‍erisd.net

Phil‍‍‍ip Ramirez
pramirez@freerisd.net

William Holmes
wholmes@freerisd.net

Michael Page
mpage@freerisd.net

Velma Marin
vmarin@freerisd.net

Cindy Freeman
cfreeman@fr‍‍‍eerisd.net

Rudy Leal
rleal‍‍‍@‍‍‍freerisd.net

Robert Rodriquez
rrodriquez@freerisd.net

Michelle Cantu
‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍mcantu@‍‍‍f‍‍‍reerisd.net

Jose T Cantu
‍‍‍jtcan‍‍‍tu@freerisd.net

Coaching Sta‍‍‍‍‍‍ff


H.S. Boys S‍‍‍‍‍‍chedule

H.S. Girls Sc‍‍‍hedule

J.H. Girls Schedule

J.H. Boys‍‍‍ Schedule

UIL Regulations

Forms

Handbook